Bitstrips

Bitstrips is awesome. Very straightforward to use and incredibly customisable. Perfect for people like myself with no artistic ability to create a passable strip. And while it is still in beta, there are already some nice features set up within it. With the art sorted, I just need to work on improving the text.

'The Big Still'

The reason this looks a bit wrong is that I’ve had to adjust the dimensions to fit in the layout

Incidentally, I am referring to this story. The latest in a spate of accusations of visual plagiarism. Can artists assert their intellectual rights? With the difficulties in proving the originality of ideas or concepts, it looks like a row that will long continue. Plenty of time for me to hone my comic strip skills then.

sk

2 Responses

  1. Have you heard about ToonDoo?

  2. Hi Prakashan

    I hadn’t seen that – thanks very much! Your post on free tools is very useful indeed – there are several sites new to me that look extemely interesting.

    Best
    Simon

Leave a Reply

